Main Banner

Wed 6th September 2023

STREET PHOTOGRAPHY MY WAY

Peter Crane ARPS makes a welcome return with a talk designed to improve your street images for our own competition in February.

Wed 13th September

ZOOM MEETING   -   MOUNTAINS, MUSIC AND MIRTH

Presented by Paul Bates
 

We invite you to enter up to 8 Digital Images in to next week’s Selection Evening. Send these to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Wed 20th September

SELECTION EVENING

We are back in the Rosebowl Competition this year so we need to select a strong panel of images.

Wed 27 September

ZOOM MEETING   -   WORLD OF WINTER WHITENESS

Presented by George Steele CPAGB LRPS BPE


Wed 4 October

THE ART OF JUDGING

Our Chairman, Alan Copeland LRPS APAGB hosts a discussion evening in which all members are encouraged to comment on a panel of images as if they were the judge in a competition.

Wed 11 October

ZOOM MEETING   -   LANDSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY

Presented by Hugh Rooney ARPS
 

Up to 3 images for next week’s Digital Competition should be submitted by email no later than today. Make sure you send to this e-mail address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Wed 18 October

DIGITAL COMPETITION No 1
 
We are expecting a large entry for our first open competition tonight which will be judged by Amanda Wright from the Ealing Photographic Society.

Wed 25 October

ZOOM MEETING   -   TRAVELLING LIGHT

Presented by Veronica Congleton ARPS.

Wed 1 November

A TASTE OF ITALY

David Belcher takes us to the town of Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast in the first half followed by Pompeii and Herculaneum after the coffee break.

Thur 9 November
 
ZOOM MEETING   -   ROSEBOWL COMPETITION  -  ROUND ONE

Hosted by the Watford Camera Club
 
Entry details for next week’s Print Competition should be submitted by email no later than today. Maximum 3 colour and 3 monochrome Make sure you send to this e-mail address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wed 15 November

PRINT COMPETITION No 1
 
Our first open print competition will be judged by Kevin Day from the Stoke Poges Photographic Club.

Wed 22 November

ZOOM MEETING   -   HOW I SEE PHOTOGRAPHY

Presented by Joe Sheridan BA(Photo) ARPS

Wed 29 November

CURIOSITIES IN NEW ZEALAND

Alan Copeland LRPS APAGB presents a weird and wonderful collection of oddities and curiosities collected during several visits to New Zealand over the past 20 years.

Wed 6 December

ZOOM MEETING   -   MY KIND OF PEOPLE AND NOT A PRETTY PICTURE

Presented by Barbie Lindsay MPAGB EFIAP/s FBPE AWPF (suitable for adult viewing only).

Wed 13 December

DIGITAL AUDIO VISUAL COMPETITION AND CHRISTMAS BUFFET

The only way to start the Christmas season.  Bring your entry on a usb stick tonight.
 
Up to 3 images for the next Digital Competition should be submitted by email no later than seven days before the date of the competition. Send to this address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OUR MEMBERS

Wed 3 January 2024
 
DIGITAL COMPETITION No 2
 
The set subject is Curves and our images will be judged by Bo Hansen from the Reading Camera Club.

Wed 10 January

ZOOM MEETING   -   THE DRAGON IN MONOCHROME

Presented by Margaret Salisbury FRPS MFIAP FIPF AWPF

Wed 17 January

WILD SCOTLAND
 
David and Nancy Massie, Debby Reynolds and David Copas recall their photographic adventures in Scotland from the Outer Hebrides to the Cairngorms.

Wed 24 January

ZOOM MEETING   -   NOW YOU SEE IT – NOW YOU DON’T

Presented by Martin Cooper LRPS

Mon 29 January

ZOOM MEETING   -   ROSEBOWL COMPETITION  -  ROUND TWO

Hosted by the Hemel Hempstead Photographic Society.

Wed 31 January

AN EVENING WITH DAVID PROBERT - Pull up a Sandbag  -  I’ll tell you some stories.

Tue 6 February

ZOOM MEETING   -   ROSEBOWL COMPETITION  -  ROUND THREE

Hosted by the Stoke Poges Photographic Club
 
Up to 3 images for next week’s Digital Competition should be submitted by email no later than today. Make sure you send to this e-mail address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wed 14 February

DIGITAL COMPETITION No 3

Street Photography is the set subject tonight when our images will be judged by Rojer Weightman from the Stoke Poges Photographic Club.

Wed 21 February

ZOOM MEETING  -   IS PHOTOGRAPHY ART?

Presented by Susan Clark LRPS     CPAGB AWPF

Entry details for next week’s Print Competition should be submitted by email no later than today. Maximum 3 colour and 3 monochrome Make sure you send to this e-mail address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Wed 28 February

PRINT COMPETITION No 2

No set subject this evening     when our prints will be judged by Micki Aston CPAGB MCloJ

Wed 6 March

ZOOM MEETING   -   LAS VEGAS TO DALLAS

Presented by Paul Adams ARPS DPAGB FDPS APAGB

Wed 8 March

ZOOM MEETING   -   THE WHY NOT THE HOW

Presented by Peter Downs LRPS

Up to 2 Digital images and 2 Prints for next week’s Natural History Competition should be submitted by email no later than today.

Wed 13 March

NATURAL HISTORY COMPETITION

This year’s annual competition will be judged by Kevin Day.

Wed 20 March

ZOOM MEETING  -  LAND

Presented by Andrew Foley

Wed 27 March

6 X 4 COMPETITION AND DISCUSSION EVENING

Once again, you can enter up to 2 panels which you bring along on the night.

Wed 3 April

ZOOM MEETING   -   A YEAR OF TAKING PICTURES

Presented by  Dave Dixon LRPS

Up to 3 images for next week’s Digital Competition should be submitted by email no later than today. Make sure you send to this e-mail address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 

Wed 10 April

DIGITAL COMPETITION No 4

No set subject this evening when our images will be judged by Mark Buckley-Sharp ARPS (Hon) CPAGB Hon PAGB

Wed 17 April

ZOOM MEETING   -   COMPOSITION AND WORKING WITH LIGHT

Presented by Richard Speirs DPAGB APAGB BPE2

Mon 22 April

JPCR INTER CLUB COMPETITION

This meeting will be held at the Woodley Photographic Club where our images will be judged by Rojer Weightman.

Wed 24 April
 
MY AFRICAN ADVENTURES (Part One)
 
Another evening of outstanding images presented by our resident Natural History expert, Nigel Glover-Wright LRPS.

Wed 1 May

ZOOM MEETING   -  30 YEARS OF CLUB PHOTOGRAPHY

Presented by Neil Malton DPAGB

Up to 2 Digital images and 2 Prints for next week’s Picture of the Year Competition should be submitted by email no later than today.

Wed 8 May

PICTURE OF THE YEAR COMPETITION

Our digital images and prints are judged by Kevin Day making his second visit this season. The very best work from the four rounds of this season’s ladder competitions (excluding the Natural History competition) is brought together to find the best shot this year

Wed 15 May

ZOOM MEETING   -   POWER AND POISE

Presented by Steve Proctor DPAGB BPE5*l

Up to 4 Digital images for next week’s Monochrome Digital Image Competition should be submitted by email no later than today.

Wed 22 May

MONOCHROME DIGITAL IMAGE COMPETITION

Our images this evening will be judged by Damon Guy.

Wed 29 May

ZOOM MEETING   -   LANDSCAPE WITH STEAM

Presented by Chris Hutchinson

Wed 5 June
 
OUT AND ABOUT
 
Join your fellow club members in a leisurely walk over the bridge to Pangbourne.  Don’t forget your camera and tripod.

Wed 12 June

ZOOM MEETING    -   NEW ZEALAND,  A COASTAL ODYSSEY

Presented by Eddy Lane ARPS DPAGB EFIAP APAGB and Pam Lane ARPS DPAGB EFIAP APAGB

Wed 19 June

DRONE PHOTOGRAPHY

Our resident aerobatic photographers Tony Bates, John Sexton and Geoff Storey show images taken by their drones as well as explaining how to handle and safely fly the drones.

Wed 26 June

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Another season over. Will we do it all over again next year? Come along tonight and find out the latest news. The evening will close with the Presentation of Trophies to the winning photographers.